Posts tagged award winners

Michael L. Printz Award

The Michael L. Printz Award was announced today in Boston. This award is for excellence in young adult books. Previous winners include American Born Chinese and Looking For Alaska.

This year the winning books is  “Going Bovine” by Libba Bray.

There were four Printz Honor books:
“Charles and Emma: The Darwins’ Leap of Faith” by Deborah Heiligman
“The Monstrumologist” by Rick Yancey
“Punkzilla” by Adam Rapp
“Tales of the Madman Underground: An Historical Romance, 1973” by John Barnes

I’m really curious about “Going Bovine” especially since it’s from the author of A Great and Terrible Beauty. I also like the sound of  “The Monstrumologist” because I like monster books.

Have you read any of these? What do you think about them? Was there a book that you thought should have won?


Leave a comment »